Whatsapp New Update: Users Can Not Take Screenshots Of View Once Videos Or Images

WhatsApp, an instant messaging service, plans to release a new version of its software that forbids capturing screenshots of messages to be viewed later. The next version of WhatsApp will prevent users from taking screenshots of images and videos to examine later, according to reports by WABetaInfo. Although the feature is presently only accessible to beta testers, other users will soon have access to it as well.

If a recipient attempts to take a screenshot of a view once image after the screenshot blocking option has been made available to users, he will see a black image. The study claimed that even if a receiver utilises third-party extensions, it will be useless because nothing will come of it. However, a user can still snap a screenshot of the discussions that are accessible on the WhatsApp network. Additionally, if someone uses a second smartphone, the previously seen photos or movies can be conveniently preserved.

The “polls feature” is another significant feature that users will have access to in a future release. According to WABetaInfo, users will be able to make polls in group chats utilising the tool. This functionality will be beneficial to all group members, not just the group administrators, though. The most recent version of WhatsApp for Android (2.22.21.16) has a polls feature.

Also Read,  How To Disable Calling In WhatsApp | Block WhatsApp Calls

View Once Feature on WhatsApp

Earlier this year, WhatsApp introduced the WhatsApp View Once feature, which allowed users to share images and videos that, once viewed by the receiver, would be destroyed. Users who only want one person to hear their message but don’t want it disseminated widely can use the option to protect their privacy.

NB: It’s a good idea to consider your message before sending it to someone on WhatsApp. Don’t email it if you believe the content to be sensitive or potentially harmful.

Leave a Comment